Sunday Scripture Readings

Sundays & Principal Festivals

1st Reading    

Psalm  

2nd Reading

Gospel

Timothy 2:1-7

Timothy 6:6-19

Timothy 1:1-14

Timothy 2:8-15

Timothy 3:14--4:5

Timothy 4:6-8, 16-18

Thessalonians 1:1-4, 11-12

Thessalonians 2:1-5, 13-17

Thessalonians 3:6-13

Colossians 1:11-20

Romans 13:11-14

Romans 15:4-13

James 5:7-10

Romans 1:1-7

Titus 2:11-14

Hebrews 2:10-18

Ephesians 1:3-14

Acts 10:34-43

 

Luke 16:1-13

Luke 16:19-31

Luke 17:5-10

Luke 17:11-19

Luke 18:1-8

Luke 18:9-14

Luke 19:1-10

Luke 20:27-38

Luke 21:5-19

Luke 23:33-43

Matthew 24:36-44

Matthew 3:1-12

Matthew 11:2-11

Matthew 1:18-25

Luke 2:1-14 [15-20]

Matthew 2:13-23

John 1:[1-9] 10-18

Matthew 3:13-17  

 

Sun.,, Sept. 22–15th Sun. after Pentecost

Sun.,, Sept. 29 –16th Sun. after Pentecost

Sun.,, Oct. 6–17th Sun. after Pentecost

Sun.,, Oct. 13–18th Sun. after Pentecost

Sun.,, Oct. 20–19th Sun. after Pentecost

Sun.,, Oct. 27–Reformation Sunday  

Sun.,, Nov. 3–All Saints Sunday  

Sun.,, Nov. 10–22nd Sun. after Pentecost

Sun.,, Nov. 17–23rd Sun. after Pentecost

Sun.,, Nov. 24–Christ the King Sunday    

Sun.,, Dec 1 - 1st Sunday of Advent,

Sun.,, Dec 8 - 2nd Sunday of Advent,

Sun.,, Dec 15 - 3rd Sunday of Advent,

Sun.,, Dec 22 - 4th Sunday of Advent,

Tuesday, Dec 24 - Christmas Eve,

Sun.,, Dec 29 - 1st Sunday of Christmas

Sun., Jan 5 - 2nd Sunday of Christmas

Sun., Jan 12 - Baptism of Our Lord

 

Amos 8:4-7

Amos 6:1a, 4-7

Habakkuk 1:1-4; 2:1-4

2 Kings 5:1-3, 7-15c

Genesis 32:22-31

Jeremiah 14:7-10, 19-22

Isaiah 1:10-18

Job 19:23-27a

Malachi 4:1-2a

Jeremiah 23:1-6

Isaiah 2:1-5

Isaiah 11:1-10

Isaiah 35:1-10

Isaiah 7:10-16

Isaiah 9:2-7

Isaiah 63:7-9

Jeremiah 31:7-14

Isaiah 42:1-9

 

Psalm 113

Psalm 146

Psalm 37:1-9

Psalm 111

Psalm 121

Psalm 84:1-7

Psalm 32:1-7

Psalm 17:1-9

Psalm 98

Psalm 46

Psalm 122

Psalm 72:1-7, 18-19

Psalm 146:5-10

Psalm 80:1-7, 17-19

Psalm 96

Psalm 148

Psalm 147:12-20

Psalm 29